Jayne Law Group is proud to announce that founding attorney Julia Jayne has become a Fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers, one of the nation’s most prestigious legal member organizations.

Sep 27, 2023

Julia Jayne inducted as a Fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers


The induction ceremony at which Ms. Jayne became a Fellow took place on September 24, 2023, during the annual meeting in San Diego, California.

The American College of Trial Lawyers is an invitation-only fellowship of exceptional trial lawyers of diverse backgrounds from the United States and Canada. The College thoroughly investigates each nominee for admission and selects only those who have demonstrated the very highest standards of trial advocacy, ethical conduct, integrity, professionalism and collegiality. Lawyers must have a minimum of 15 years trial experience before they can be considered for Fellowship.

Founded in 1950, ACTL is comprised of preeminent trial lawyers from the United States and Canada and is widely considered to be the premier professional trial organization in North America. Membership in the College cannot exceed 1% of the total lawyer population of any state or province.

The College maintains and seeks to improve the standards of trial practice, professionalism, ethics, and the administration of justice through education and public statements on independence of the judiciary, trial by jury, respect for the rule of law, access to justice, and fair and just representation of all parties to legal proceedings.

Lawyers are called to Fellowship in the College from all branches of trial practice. They are carefully selected from among those who customarily represent plaintiffs in civil cases and those who customarily represent defendants, those who prosecute individuals accused of crime and those who defend them. The College is thus able to speak with a balanced voice on important issues affecting the legal profession and the administration of justice.

Ms. Jayne is humbled and honored to have been inducted into the American College of Trial Lawyers.