San Francisco DUI Defense Lawyers

With California's strict drunk driving laws, even a first offense can have serious and immediate consequences. If you have been charged with DUI, you need a lawyer who will aggressively protect your rights.

At Jayne Law Group, P.C., we defend people charged with DUI/DWI and driver's license violations. With our background in Government, we know how the state handles DUI charges, and we are skilled at exposing weaknesses in these cases. We can represent you at the DMV administrative hearing and throughout the criminal procedure.

Call us 24 hours a day at San Francisco DUI/DWI defense attorneys.

California Bay Area Drunk Driving Defense Attorneys Minimizing DUI Penalties

Drivers age 21 or older who have a .08 percent blood alcohol content (BAC) or greater may be charged with misdemeanor DUI and face the following penalties if convicted:

  • First offense — minimum 48 hours in jail, up to a six-month driver's license suspension, fines between $390 and $1,000, a $125 license reissue fee, alcohol program attendance
  • Second offense within 10 years — minimum 96 hours in jail, up to a one-year driver's license suspension, fines between $390 and $1,000, a $125 license reissue fee, alcohol program attendance for 18 to 30 months, ignition interlock device (IID)

If you cause an injury, or if it is your fourth DUI offense or a second felony DUI, you can be charged with a felony.

We will examine your arrest, police procedure, field sobriety tests and blood or breath tests. If tests were administered incorrectly or your constitutional rights were violated, we will argue for evidence to be suppressed or for a dismissal of the charges.

In addition to the criminal portion of a DUI charge, we can represent you at the DMV hearings.

Contact Our Oakland Lawyers To Learn About DUI Penalties

For a free consultation, please call or contact our Bay area drunk driving defense lawyers online.